Tortilla Española- Mommy’s Heart

IMG_20160715_001827
Tortilla Española /Spanish Omelette

Do you see that right there?  It is called legacy. I am constantly reminded of my mom each time I make this Spanish Omelette. I make it just like she taught me that one night she came over to my house. She taught me everything I know. Her genuine spirit will live on! I miss you mom…and I will tell you that I made your omelette for my best friend’s mom, and she said it was out of this world.

I used white onions, fresh garlic, proscuitto (I added that mom 😊) potatoes,queso…and secret ingredients (Mommy’s Heart).

You taught me well…and I will continue your tradition for as long as I live.

Cheers mom. I love you forever.

IMG_20151017_102502
La Bella Donna…Mi Madre
Leave a Reply

