Hogfish Filet + Jasmine Rice+ Side of Black Beans

IMG_20160808_202938

Good day my friends!

I made this dish a couple of days ago because I was truly craving some fresh seafood. Sometimes I love to go out and have it…but I love to make it myself. I dredged the filets in a breading I love ..(Louisiana Fish Fry). I seasoned them with tropical seasonings prior to breading them. Fry the filets until golden brown and squeeze some lime juice on them. I made my favorite jasmine rice with lime…and homemade black beans. This is simple…quick…and one of my favorite dishes to eat.

I am reminded of the times my father used to take me to Bahamas Restaurant…He got me addicted to fresh oysters and conch fritters! Frituritas de cobo y una bandeja con hielo y ostiones! To this day I still eat it…thanks dad…for letting me explore so many things with you.

258s
Frituritas de Cobo
oysters
Bandeja de Ostiones. Fresh Oysters over ice.

2016-08-12-01-40-05--1141902150

If my father was alive…I know he would be proud of how far I have come in my life. I miss you dad.

Go make some Pez Perro and have ostiones while you are at it!

Chef Chichi

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

