Jamaican Oxtail (Rabo Encendido)

IMG_20150819_210812

 

On this particular evening I went shopping for some hearty pieces of oxtail,and I sure came out winning. In the past,my mother used to make the most delicious “Rabo Encendido”. It became one of my favorites for life!

This time, I made it spicier and added some butter beans to simmer them in all the red red wine. 👌

I will tell you that once it was served, I was in my happy place. I sucked the meat out of each and every one of those oxtails!😆

Jamaican Oxtail
Jamaican Oxtail

If you love this particular dish, I will gladly share it with you.

Chef Chichi

Leave a Reply

