The Arroz con Frijoles of Lebanon

This dish is the Arroz con frijoles of Lebanon. (Mujadara) is simple and inexpensive to make. As you can see, I used green lentils. You can also use bulgur wheat instead of rice for this dish.  Here is some great nutrition facts about (lentils): http://nutritiondata.self.com/facts/legumes-and-legume-products/4338/2 You can top this off with Leban which is plain yogurt instead of lemon. I love lemon,therefore I used lemon. 🙂 I also made some Mediterranean pork loins to marry my Mujadara. At the end, I placed caramelized onions, fresh parsley and a squeeze of lemon. I am one happy woman.😆 Chef Chichi

Mujadara with Mediterranean Pork Loins
Mujadara with Mediterranean Pork Loins
Leave a Reply

